Beauty

Lush Review


Sorry guys. I’m getting kind of carried away with Lush. Like, it’s beginning to get unhealthy. I almost contemplated getting a job there but then I realized that jobs are the worst so I decided against it.

I bought myself a sweet little gift box from Lush. It’s called Rosie and it included Amandopondo Bubble Bar (I’ll be reviewing this in a separate post), Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner, Rose Jam Bubbleroon (review for this will also be in a separate post…I swear there’s an order to the madness), and Rose Queen Bath Bomb. My husband doesn’t like the smell of roses. He says it smells like “old bitch” which roughly translates to “grandma”. I’ll also be reviewing the Honey I Washed the Kids soap that I got as a free sample.

You're supposed to buy this gift set as a present for a friend. I bought it for myself because I'm my friend.

You’re supposed to buy this gift set as a present for a friend. I bought it for myself because I’m my friend.

I’ll start with the bath bomb because those are the best. If you like the smell of roses, I would suggest Rose Queen. It’s not as big as some of their jumbo bath bombs, but it has a pretty powerful smell to make up for it’s small stature. It also has TONS of rose petals and flowery things that come out of it and float around your water. Which is cool while you’re in the bath. But then when you get out, there’s all these wet flower bits that you have to clean up and block from going down your drain. I like the smell, and it makes your water a pretty pink color, but the clean up ruins it for me. Not worth it.Lush-Cosmetics-Rose-Queen-Bath-Bomb

Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner is kind of cool because I’ve never tried anything like it before. It’s basically like a hair conditioner except for your body. It’s especially nice if the soap or body wash you use dries out your skin. It smells really nice–like rose, obviously. But it doesn’t leave a heavy scent on your skin. It’s packed with oodles of moisturizing supplements like cocoa butter, almond oil, Argan oils, and cupuacu butter (dafuq?). I like this product because you use it in the shower and then rinse it off. It’s not a lotion that leaves your skin feeling sticky or slimy. I definitely give this one two thumbs up!ros argan lush

And I also tried the Honey I Washed the Kids soap. I love the look of this honeycomb shaped soap. It smells delicious, like honey and caramel. This is one of Lush’s most popular products most likely because of it’s scent. I personally find Lush’s solid soap line really hard. Like, the soaps are rock hard. Once you get them into a lather they work fine, but I hate how tough they are to begin with. This one was good except for the top honeycomb bit. The very top layer of it is kind of waxy and peels away which is annoying, but the layer underneath is part of the soap and is nice for exfoliating. However, this left my skin a bit dry and tight after using it.Ā 00482

Have you tried any new, fun beauty products?

Standard

30 thoughts on “Lush Review

  1. Emily says:

    The rose conditioner for body sounds nice…. I LOVE roses! That is my birth flower and they are so feminine : ) Something I am rather fond of is the AHAVA deadsea water mineral body lotion. Smells SO soothing and feels divine–made in Israel! I went there yrs ago and think some products are more pure wherever they are made. I do like LUSH a lot too–although have not bought much recently! Scents, parfums and body lotion feels so much better after having a nice shower in the morning… or a bath at night too!! Thanks for the amazing tips X

    • Roses are nice and feminine, you’re right! I don’t think I even know what my birth flower is! I should look that up. I’ve had AHAVA samples from Sephora in the past. I really like their products. How cool that they make their products in Israel. I’m so jealous that you went there! I love night baths…
      Thanks for stopping by. I love your comments Em!

  2. Addie says:

    Roses!! I’ll be ordering this online. I love me some rose smelling bath stuff.

    Oh, and if I’ve not said it before, I smile every time I see that photo of you at the top of your blog. It’s a hoot.

    • Yeah! Order the gift box online! It’s nice because you get a pretty good sampling of stuff to try out. I’m sure you have a Lush store near you somewhere though. They’re pretty popular.

      Haha thanks! I figured most people thought that was a weird picture to choose, but I’m glad I have a fan in you šŸ™‚

  3. Niobe Vidal says:

    Oh god, I thought I was the only one!!! Haha, no worries dearie I have a borderline unhealthy love for Lush products too. (Confession: sometimes I stay in their store for hours just looking and smelling at stuff. Their entire store smells sooooo good!) lol

    Anyway, thank you so much for these tips! ā¤

    • Haha yess! Well, don’t worry because I have more Lush reviews coming up so you’ll be pleased! You should do some too!

      I actually met my friend for lunch today and pressured her to go to Lush with me before she went back to work. More purchases occurred.

      No problem! Thanks so much for stopping by Niobe!

    • Not only does he smell like old bitch, I think he’s beginning to act like an old bitch.

      Thanks for stopping by to read this girly post, Mike! šŸ˜€

    • I always want to eat soap too. WHY. It just always looks so perfect.

      I’m glad I have astounded you. I guess my life is so trivial that soaps and bath bombs really light up my day. Yikes…

  4. I want to try that body conditioner! Haven’t used Lush in a while although I loved it back in university… I’ve been contemplating trying the new honey line from the body shop….

    • Yeah you should try it! I think they have it in smaller pots so you can test it out. I used to never go to Lush because I hated the sales people and I thought the colors and shapes of their products looked cheap and weird. But now I have a crazy addiction and I don’t see it ending any time soon.

      I haven’t been to the body shop in forevs. I need to get some body butter from there!

  5. Girl, you KNOW I have to get back to Lush soon. Darn you.
    I love rose scented anything…including old bitch.
    The bombs and body conditioner sound delish for the skin. I can’t wait to try. Feel free to buy a gift box for your friend, Sandy. šŸ™‚

    • Girl you know I know that you have to get back to Lush pronto. So many fun things. Yeah rose scented bath items are pretty delightful, I’m not gonna lie. Haha I would love to buy you a gift box, but then I wouldn’t have enough money to purchase things for myself! šŸ˜‰

  6. Dear Lily,
    Malls scare me and I hate shopping. However I like the concept of it. Reading your blog reviews make me feel like I’m actually in Lush debating which product to buy and smelling the different soaps.

    It’s seriously enjoyable. Don’t feel bad about writing more reviews, I have fun reading them.

    • Malls and shopping can be the worst–especially during this time of year. However, I’m usually a pretty big fan. Thank you so much for saying that! I’m glad I could take you on a little Lush journey with me. Their store is kind of overwhelming anyway, so it’s good to know about some items before you go in!

      Thanks so much Sarah. I’m glad I have a fan in you. You’re too nice!

  7. I don’t particularly like the smell of rose, BUT I virtually love everything else by Lush! It excites me that you’re reviewing their stuffs (n.b. not in a perverted sense). I tend to buy things for other people from there- the gift boxes are ridiculously amazeballs for Christmas- but I’m thinking the next time I’m there I might just have to get something for myself! I bought some of the Gorilla Vanillary perfume a few weeks ago which I absolutely ADORE, but I’m always a bit reluctant to sample any of the other bits because I’m blatantly going to walk out of the shop with eleventy-seven-hundred bags of stuff.

    Oh! But I did get a free sample of the Vanillary body lotion to go along with my purchase. SO MUCH SMELLY GOODNESS.

  8. Pingback: LUSH Products for Men. | Your Fairy Godmother

Comments are great, eh?

