Favorites, Feelings

Awards!


I’ve been nominated for more awards! Can you guys believe how great I am? Me either! I’ve been terrible at following up on the acceptance part of the virtual awards. It’s not that I’m not grateful, because I totally am! It’s just that I always second guess everything! I look to see if other people have accepted them, and if they don’t, I just wait for the proper time. But now, I don’t care. I’m proud of my little blog, and the greatness it’s achieved!

I was awarded The Versatile Blogger Award from Adamsdaughter, I’ll Sleep When They’re Grown, and Random Female Blogger (or No Blog Intended). Each of these ladies makes me laugh or teaches me something on a daily basis. Seriously check them out if you haven’t already done so!

I’ll Sleep When They’re Grown also nominated me for the Tell Me About Yourself Award. The rules to both awards are pretty much identical. Here they are:

1. Thank the person/people who gave you the award.

2. Reveal 7 things about yourself (I recently wrote 10 things about myself, but I GUESS I could find more things to share..).

3. Pass the award on to 15 other bloggers. Let them know that they’re awarded!

About Moi:

1. Colin Hanks recently tweeted me back. Having a twitter account is now worth it.

2. I have a younger bro who’s almost done with college. He’s one of the funniest/strangest people that I know.

3. I’ve never actually had a real job. I’ve only ever babysat or volunteered. Babysitting is such good, tax-free money that it’s hard to resist.

4. I have a degree in History. I literally forget everything I’ve learned though. Seriously, its so embarrassing.

5. In the Chinese Zodiac I’m a Fire Rabbit. I’m a Fire Cat in the Vietnamese version. My astrological sign is Libra.

6. I’m 24 and married. My husband is 30. I would say our maturity levels meet at age 27. Does that make sense?

7. I’m not afraid to leave the house without makeup on. Actually, I prefer it.

Those awarded for both awards (in no particular order) :

Mooselicker

Michael Cargill

Adair You

Becoming Bitter

Evolution of Insanity

Brunch for Every Meal

You’ve Been Hooked

Guapola

Fyeahandroidtomato

Annndd yeah. That’s all the friends I have on here…! Tell me if I forgot about you!

Standard

20 thoughts on “Awards!

  1. Addie says:

    Once I figure out how to do the whole posting the award thing, I’ll make sure I post it on my blog. My problem is, I don’t have 15 friends. I’m worried I won’t be able to find one or two (although Lisa said she’d show up) to attend my funeral when the time comes. May I make up people? Let’s be honest here–you are my only friend on FB.

    As far as you opening up more information on yourself–I’m still a bit startled by the similarities between your brother and my son.

    Anyway, thanks tons! I’m flattered, I really am!!

    • I wouldn’t worry about not having 15 people to nominate. When I did it a few months I just mentioned the people who were on my blogroll at the time, which was only about 6 or so.

      Personally I think 15 is too large a number anyway. I know these awards are all about promoting each other’s blogs but it seems a bit over the top. I wouldn’t have thought that many people actually follow that many blogs at once.

    • I don’t think anyone has 15 friends. Its hard to look at that many blogs in one day. At least, I feel like it is! I feel obligated to go to your funeral as your only facebook friend.
      I know! Weird about the Buds huh?
      You’re welcome! You deserve it!

      • Addie says:

        I’ll make sure you have a seat up front, and, I hereby give you permission to play on your phone during the service.

  2. Well done Lily and thanks for the nomination.

    If I ever need a babysitter you will get first dibs as you are less likely to be late due to spending too much time putting your makeup on in the morning.

    I don’t know who Colin Hanks is.

  3. Marya says:

    Congratulations, Lily. You have brought me into the world of blogging. You could sell ice to an eskimo. I don’t have a blog. But your blog has been a big part of Elizabeth’s life as well as mine these past few months. Don’t stop bloggin’.

    • Aww shucks! Thanks for reading my blog! Its nice to have such a great support group! I was so wary about starting one, but it turned out to be such a great thing! I won’t stop bloggin if you don’t stop believin’!

  4. So many trophies, so many ribbons, so many title belts. You’re the Gold Standard of Excellence.

    Thanks for the nomination my Spirit Animal. Do you ever use a term that you’re not quite sure what it means? I just did.

    A degree in history? I’m not surprised you don’t work in that field. All you could be is a history teacher or museum curator.

    Congrats on all the nominations and thanks again for entertaining us all!

    • I know, right? Although you get your fair share of nominations as well!
      No problem. I was never really sure what having a spirit animal meant, but it just seems so fitting.
      I would like to work in a museum. Mostly because I like jobs where I just get to stand around all day. Teaching just seems so draining.
      Thanks so much! You definitely deserve it!

  5. AgrippingLife says:

    Wow! Congrats on all the success! It seems you have a dedicated group of wonderful followers. I’m so impressed with your diligence and ability to always make me laugh.
    Well Done, Lily!

  6. When exactly did I nominate you? Before I started all over alone? That’s right – years ago!
    (Okay, no, it was december. December? What? Time’s fast) I guess you were in shock due to the pleasure and that you now have recovered?
    Anyway, luckily you still deserve it ;).

Comments are great, eh?

