Animals, canada

Real seals..not the Heidi Klum kind


How could you not love this face?!This is a serious topic guys. SERIOUS. Canadians definitely grind my gears when the topic of Seal Hunting comes up. Don’t worry, I am not going to go into any gross detail (mom), but I do have to bring to everyone’s attention that baby seal slaughter is unnecessary and inhumane. It was only recently (2009) that the first ban on hunting seals was initiated.

I am an animal lover. I don’t like to think of any creature being tortured. I set up a “widget” (barf) at the bottom of this page that supports WWF and the fight toward animal rights. This does not take donations! To be honest, I haven’t really figured out how it works yet, so I will get back to you. If you want to donate, you can go to the WWF (World Wildlife Fund, not World Wrestling Federation) website.

I hate when people ask me to give money for things–money is precious when you are in your 20’s! I definitely won’t hate you for not donating. I just want to make everyone aware of the cruelty that is happening to the sweet widdle seals.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Real seals..not the Heidi Klum kind

  1. PETA is a really horrible organization. They are literally insane. They actually kill a ton of animals. They don’t beIieve in having animals as pets, so they kill them. I saw an extremely disturbing video about them once. Look on youtube. Or don’t, because it will surely make you cry… So WWF gets my vote before those nut jobs.
    And yeah, anyone who doesn’t vote “It’s disgusting and immoral and needs to stop” needs to be evaluated. Better yet, shot.

Comments are great, eh?

