Beauty

Lush Review


I haven’t been taking as many Lush baths lately because I feel like I went overboard during the chillier winter months. But do not fret, little Lushies, I have many a product that I haven’t reviewed yet! Let’s jump right in, shall we?

I’m usually a big fan of Lush’s bath bombs. They are the most entertaining bath products that I’ve used and they leave my skin feeling lovely. Sukura bath bomb piqued my interest because it smelled softly of flower blossoms. I’m fan of anything floral so I decided to take it for a spin. Unfortunately the scent wasn’t strong enough for me once I was in the bath. bath bomb

The bomb itself includes sea salt crystals, mimosa absolute, citrus oil, jasmine absolute, orange flower absolute, and gardenia extract. See, lots of light, flowery scents! But they just didn’t translate enough for me in the bath. The bomb left my water chalky looking, since it’s entirely white with just a few bits of colored salt. I didn’t mind the look of my water– I actually found it very relaxing because of the essential oils that shoot out of the bomb and into the water. This one definitely left my skin feeling, well, lush.

Recently I’ve been using my sample size of Lush’s Rockstar soap. I’m not totally into Lush’s solid soaps. They take a while to get a good lather and sometimes leave my skin feeling dry. Dry and clean, but not silky smooth and clean. rockstar_soap

The soap smells sugary and sweet with a bit of vanilla mixed in. It’s a pleasant scent. Not super strong. I like to smell my body wash/soap on my skin for a while, but this one seems to disappear once it’s rinsed off. I do like the color of the soap–it’s a pinkish hue–very girly.

And lastly I’d like to mention Gorgeous Moisturizer. I was only able to obtain a sample size of it, but I ADORE this product. I simply cannot afford the real deal though. A regular sized pot (45g) comes in at a whopping $85.95. A big price to pay for a small amount of luxury. BUT I will say that this product has so many natural ingredients, it makes some sense why the price is what it is.653502

The cream itself is a thicker consistency which helps your skin lap up tons of nutrients and moisture. The orange blossom honey water stands out the most to me because it smells so clean and fresh. After applying it before I went to bed, I would wake up each morning feeling like I had a new, fresh face. I cannot say enough good things about this moisturizer.

Standard

11 thoughts on “Lush Review

    • Thank you kindly, Michael.

      I know, right? It’s so ridiculous, but I remember one time I was in Fenwick in Canterbury and there was a $200 moisturizer so I guess I really shouldn’t be complaining.

  1. Well, now I have to go see if I can get a sample of that Gorgeous Moisturizer. Like you, I can’t make that price work for me for a tub. Thanks for the reviews, I really enjoy reading them.

  2. I love the way Sakura smells! If memory serves, LUSH makes a shower gel/scrub with the same scent (https://www.lush.co.uk/product/335/Rub-Rub-Rub-Shower-Scrub) and it’s really nice.

    I also have a tip for you: you don’t have to be from the UK to order off of LUSH’s UK site, and when you take converting the currency into account, products become a bit less expensive this way. Their shipping isn’t crazy either as long as your package is under 2 kilos or something… BUT I DIGRESS~ lol Anyway, Gorgeous is around 73 CAD there (https://www.lush.co.uk/product/179/Gorgeous-Moisturiser), which isn’t a huge difference, but hey, at least it’s something, right? Granted, the price disparity is greater with USD (Gorgeous is around 66 USD on the UK site compared to 89.95 on the US site), so I pretty much always order from the UK site >:D

    • Ahhh! A good tip! Thanks Shirina! Okay, I love the smell of Rub Rub Rub but I’ve never purchased it. I need to give them both a go. I wish you still worked there and could give me fun presents :D

      • You’re very welcome! Awwwwwh, working there was pretty fun (especially with the discount >:D) and if I still did, I would totes give you presents and samples and such~

Comments are great, eh?

