Feelings

Giveaway Winners!


I was honored by those of you who were genuinely interested in receiving a mix tape from yours truly. I actually got super sad because I wanted to give everyone who entered a CD, but I’m not Daddy Warbucks, okay? Hell, I’m not even Annie. It really is a hard-knock life.

Annie, after permanently straightening her hair, listens to cool music with her friends.

Annie, after permanently straightening her hair, listens to cool music with her friends.

However, instead of picking one lucky winner, I decided to pick three! Like some kind of archaic animal, I wrote down the names of those who entered and put their names in a bowl. After that I was really exhausted so I ate some food and watched TV. Then I picked three names:

Brother JonĀ 

UnfetteredBS

Brigitte

Congrats to the winners! Look at that, all American victors. It’s like my fingers could sense the worthiness of these three. Again, I wish I could send everyone a CD. I really enjoyed having this little, terribly organized contest. Thanks to all who entered!

Standard

27 thoughts on “Giveaway Winners!

  1. Boo this is why I shouldn’t have left the blogging world for so long!! I’m doing my best to be back and to make time reading my main guys blogs; I miss you guys, speshially you! Hows Lisa doing? I see she hasn’t posted on hers for awhile, hope she’s okay? Hope you’re okay! Love you guys :)

    • Haha this only happened yesterday! BUT someday I’ll visit you in real life and personally hand you a CD so it will be even more magical. Fret not, lil Petey! I’ve missed you though, bud. Lisa is okay. She’s hangin in there! We love you very, very much Pete! :D

    • It was actually the worst, most unorganized giveaway ever. I didn’t publicize it, not even in the title of the post it was in. Sooo yeah. Very sneaky of me. Lol you are a very dutiful reader. Especially given the fact that you run your own blog (s), HAVE A CHILD, have other life duties. I think you’re good.

    • I never win anything either! Although one time I won a giveaway on a different blog and I felt prettttty cool! I’m excited to make you a sweet little album! I will contact you later for your address and such! :D

  2. Darn it! I’m desperate over here. Can you start some music posts just to keep me in the know? Because, of course, your blog is out there to serve my needs. ;-)

    Congrats everyone! You’ll have to share what songs she puts on the CD!

    • Haha definitely! I think you should totally check out the bands HAIM, Lorde, Lord Huron, and Vampire Weekend’s new album if you need some new, catchy tunes!
      Thanks for entering, girlfriend! I’m sure I’ll hold another giveaway soon, so you’ll have more chances to win fun stuff!

    • Aww man! No worries! I’ll probably do another one of these giveaways down the line because I had some fun with this one!
      No worries dahhhling. Also, I might post the songs that I put on the mixes so everyone can enjoy them.

Comments are great, eh?

