Holidays

2013 Roundup


Out of boredom and a severe lack of creativity, I decided to do one of these awful questionnaires that float around tumblr. I thought it had some good questions that helped me look back throughout the year. If you feel like doing this yourself, feel free to copy and paste it!
  • 1:What did you do in 2013 that you’d never done before? Visited Portland!
  • 2:Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I think so, and no. I’m going to constantly try to better myself and do good.
  • 3:Did anyone close to you give birth? A friend did, yes. And her baby is the cutest ever.
  • 4:Did anyone close to you die? Nope. No one close to me ever dies. I never get the chance to put a cute funeral look together!
  • 5:What countries did you visit? Canada. You don’t need to remind me how lame that is.
  • 6:What would you like to have in 2014 that you lacked in 2013? A puppy and more self confidence.
  • 7:What dates from 2013 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? October 5th only because it was my birthday and I had an extremely fun bash. Also May 4th because that’s when I took my husband to Disney World :)
  • 8:What was your biggest achievement of the year? Reading over 30 books! An all-time high for me!
  • 9:What was your biggest failure? Being idle.
  • 10:Did you suffer illness or injury? A little bit here and there.
  • 11:What was the best thing you bought? Anything that makes me feel good–facials, massages, bath products, perfume, etc.
  • 12:Whose behavior merited celebration? My mom’s.
  • 13:Whose behavior made you appalled? My dad’s.
  • 14:Where did most of your money go? Bath products, books, movies, clothes, tennis lessons.
  • 15:What did you get really, really, really excited about? Vacations, seeing family, shopping!
  • 16:What song will always remind you of 2013? “Don’t Save Me” by Haim
  • 17:Compared to this time last year, are you: (a) happier or sadder? (b) thinner or fatter? (c) richer or poorer? Happier, thinner, personally poorer, collectively richer. Things are lookin’ up for old Lils.
  • 18:What do you wish you’d done more of? Exercised, volunteered, danced, stayed up late, laughed.
  • 19:What do you wish you’d done less of? Sleeping, eating, being moody/mean.
  • 20:How did you spend Christmas? In Vegas with my cute little husband. He’s not actually little, but he’s cute.
  • 21:Did you fall in love in 2013? I continued to fall in love.
  • 22:What was your favorite TV program? I liked Catfish, Biggest Loser, Breaking the Faith (all terrible reality TV shows) and Mad Men.
  • 23:Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? Hate, no. Highly dislike, probably. No one comes immediately to mind though.
  • 24:What was the best book you read? Ready Player One by Ernest Cline was one of my favorites. I also loved East of Eden by John Steinbeck and The Red Tent by Anita Diamant.
  • 25:What was your greatest musical discovery? Haim, Lorde, more Lana del Rey, more Elvis Costello, XM radio stations.
  • 26:What did you want and get? A new iPad.
  • 27:What did you want and not get? The ability to gracefully walk in heels.
  • 28:What was your favorite film of this year? This is the End, Prisoners, Philomena, Blue Jasmine.
  • 29:What one thing made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Growing and learning with my husband.
  • 30:How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2013? Black, maxi dresses, mini skirts, comfortable, sweaters, rings.
  • 31:What kept you sane? My husband, my mom, and music.
  • 32:Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Eddie Redmayne, Leonardo DiCaprio, James Franco, Ryan Reynolds.
  • 33:What political issue stirred you the most? None. I am not one to be stirred by politics.
  • 34:Who did you miss? My friends and family.
  • 35:Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2013. Blood isn’t always thicker than water.
  • 36:Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. “Que sera sera, whatever will be, will be.” -Doris Day

Hope you have a happy new year! Thank you so much for following my blog, or just for stopping by! I really appreciate it!

Standard

36 thoughts on “2013 Roundup

    • Awesome! Do it! Lol I keep forgetting that most of my readers are Canadian. Whoopsie! Nah, it just feels like home now so it’s not as exciting as it used to be! Happy New Year Bree! :D

    • Hah I know. I’m being all nice and stuff. I need to remind people that I also have a sweet side…buried very deep beneath my ice cold heart.

      And yes! I need a puppy!

  1. Sounds like you had a full year! Did you love Portland? I’m an Oregonian and LOVE it here, so my heart skipped a beat when I read that. :)

    I hope you get that puppy and a dose of confidence…. I think those two things make awesome accessories because puppies are awesome and with the right amount of confidence, it doesn’t matter what you wear, people just want to be near you. :)

    Happiest 2014

    • I really liked Portland! I wouldn’t mind living in Lake Oswego some day…! It’s tough for me to choose between Portland and Seattle though! ;)

      I think I’m pretty good in the confidence area, but sometimes I doubt myself–and that needs to stop! Thanks for your wise words! You’re too kind. I think having a puppy aka a permanent best friend would boost my self confidence though!
      Hope you had a very happy New Year Lindsey! :D

  2. Pingback: Surveys | Mooselicker

  3. I love these things. I’m glad the internet exists otherwise I’d probably be like a real-life stalker type. I’m just so dang nosy. Anyway, loved the list and your answers… and ending with que sera sera is the best. It’s the answer to everything. Happy 2014!

    • Haha me too! I’ve always loved reading people’s responses to questions. I’m just glad this one wasn’t too long. They can be exhausting sometimes! Thanks lady! So glad you liked my answers! I love que sera sera :D Happy New Year Rara!

    • Ahh why thank you. Not as washed out, not as shocked. I figured I should change it for the new year. Good thing it’s a 5 year old picture. Happy New Year!

  4. Pingback: Better late than never…Summing up 2013 | curvyroads

    • Hmm that is a good question. Something tells me he’s sitting alone in a dark corner, rocking back and forth because he misses blogging so much. He’s probably off enjoying life. But I do miss him. Kinda. :)

Comments are great, eh?

