Beauty

Lush Review


Here I am with yet another Lush review. My addiction has reached an unhealthy extreme and I fear that it’s not going to come to a halt any time soon. So bear with me. Or don’t. I’m sure there are plenty of other fun things to do that don’t include reading about bath products.

One day after lunching with my friend during her lunch hour (so gross having friends that work) I convinced her to go to Lush with me. It wasn’t too difficult talking her into it. The conversation went something like this:

Me: What are you going to do now?

Friend: Go back to work.

Me: Oh yeah I forgot about that.

Friend: What are you going to do?

Me: Probably go to Lush.

Friend: It’s just around the corner, right? I’ll come with you.

While I was there I picked up some necessary items. One of them was a tiny bottle of hair conditioner called American Cream. How could I not buy something with the word “American” in it? I am an American girl after all. Tom Petty told me so.

I purchased the smallest bottle of this stuff because I wasn’t sure if I would like it. I’d heard good things, but you can never be totally sure about hair products since everyone’s hair behaves differently. The bottles range in sizes of 100ml, 250ml, and 500ml. 28-American-Cream-resized

Lush claims that this is their medium strength conditioner (so basically it doesn’t help hair that is in dire need of nourishment or nasty scalp build up) that works on all normal hair types. It claims to have a strawberry and vanilla milkshake scent which I can kind of smell, but it also has sage mixed in and that causes it to smell a bit smoky. It’s a very interesting scent that actually lasts in my hair for a long time. I love that! Not sure if I’m going to buy the big size when my regular conditioner runs out though…

I also acquired a bath bomb called Butterball. I had been wanting to try this one foreverrrr. Butterball is smaller in size compared to a lot of other bath bombs that Lush offers. It’s not a super exciting color (white) and it doesn’t have glitter or Poprocks in it, but it has tons of cocoa butter and ylang ylang oil that floats out into your bath, enveloping you in a creamy dreamsicle. 31hXlOPylOL

The only downside to this bath bomb is that, because it’s so packed with oils and butters, your hair will become extremely greased up if it submerges itself in your creamy bath. I would suggest you keep your hair up for this one!

And lastly the little Rose Jam Bubbleroon. I got this in a Lush gift box that I bought for myself a while ago and it came with many other rosy smelling items. I was really confused as to what a Bubbleroon was. But the saleswoman told me that Bubbleroons are the same as their Bubble Bars which are essentially bubble bath in solid form. You use them by crumbling them under the bath water and in turn they make big, frothy bubbles.tumblr_m7bd6iPLZl1qc9nrx

The Bubbleroons not only do that, but in the middle (like a French macaroon) they have coconut oil that acts as “icing” to hold the two halves together. It gives you a really luxurious, bubbly time with the relaxing scent of rose and coconut fusing together. There are other Bubbleroon scents, but this is the only one I’ve tried.

Have you tried any fun, new beauty products?

Standard

10 thoughts on “Lush Review

    • I wanted them all too! I guess that’s why I bought them? Haha. I actually have a lot of love for Burt’s Bees! I forgot that that had Baby stuff. So cute. One of my favorite tinted chapsticks is from Burt’s. It’s called Tiger Lily (of course).

  1. Does toothpaste count as an exciting new beauty product?

    I find these Lush reviews fascinating to read, it’s like a small peek into the traumas of indecision that a girl goes through every time they go shopping.

    I’d love to have my very own creamy dreamsicle.

    • Ahh Michael, I’m so glad you’re intrigued by my life! Hah I love posts like this too except there aren’t enough of them floating around wordpress. I usually watch girls review products on youtube though.

      Toothpaste counts! I get excited whenever I get new toothpaste. Did you know that Lush makes solid tooth paste called Toothy Tabs? I’m kind of scared to try them….

      You would feel right at home in a creamy dreamsicle!

  2. I have the Rose Jam and love it. I have recently tried a bath bomb that turns my water complete turquoise. It’s beautiful. I forget what it’s called but more than likely it’s something you recommended.

    • Awesome! It’s a good one! For their holiday collection, they have Rose Jam in a liquid body wash and it smells exactly like the bubbleroon. Need to get it!

      Complete turquoise?! That sounds amazing. I had a turquoise one, but the inner shell was red, so it didn’t turn my water a blue color. Hmm I’ll have to go look next time I’m in there!

      • I’m not 100% certain but I *think* the turquoise one was goldish on the outside but once it fizzled in the water and got to the center it was like bathing in a beautiful lagoon. Y’know, minus the bacteria and ocean animals.

    • I love that you love Lush! I’ve recently become a huge fan and can’t stop visiting. It’s probably better that you live further away from one–it’s not as tempting that way! Bubbleroons are super fun! I think you’ll enjoy it!

  3. Pingback: Lush Review: Christmas Edition Part Deux | Lily In Canada

Comments are great, eh?

