Beauty

Girl Crush Of The Week: Cara Delevingne


I’ve been following my girl Cara D. for a while but I never had a reason to blog about her. Now that I have weekly girl crushes (I swear I’m not a lez…maybe) I’m free to write about anyone my heart desires. As long it’s a girl.  And she’s hot.

I feel like Cara Delevingne has been in the modeling scene for a while but I didn’t take notice of her until Tumblr started pushing pictures of her in my face and now I’m like, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE, CARA?tumblr_mfbq9qSixE1rh56oxo1_500

This British gal, sister to Poppy Delevingne–model/socialite, has become the new face of everything. She’s like, the perfect model. She’s wispy, weird looking, and wonderfully whimsical. Try saying that 3 times fast LOL! Actually, please don’t because I hate when people do that. It’s like, oh congrats, you can say words?

I think I first started crushing on Cara was when I saw that she had her own unique sense of style and that she wasn’t afraid to be herself. She seems like she doesn’t take modeling very seriously (which is frustrating because so many people would die to have that job, but she’s like, yeah whatevs) and she’s making not-caring look really chic which is totally my thing, but okay.885d6__large-21139510

I watched her in an interview once and she was very bubbly and happy–making jokes and laughing about everything. She even confessed to playing video games a lot which makes me feel like we could be soul sisters.

Every designer and their mom has recruited Cara to be the face of their brand-from H&M to Burberry, Zara to Chanel, Victoria’s Secret to Oscar de la Renta. I even spotted her in the movie Anna Karenina. And now she’s on my blog. What will she do next?!

I don't feel comfortable with her this close to Eddie, but I will let it slide for the sake of a good Burb ad.

I don’t feel comfortable with her this close to Eddie, but I’ll let it slide for the sake of a good Burb ad.

 

Standard

33 thoughts on “Girl Crush Of The Week: Cara Delevingne

  1. GaryLee828 says:

    In the top pic she looks like Zac Efron; in the second pic like Emma Watson; in the bottom pic she looks like she’s getting raped by Seth Myers.

    • Zach Efron? Well okay. I guess he is a beautiful man so that could actually be considered a compliment. I know for a fact that Seth Meyers loves being confused with Eddie Redmayne, so that’s also a compliment for him! You’re right on target!

  2. Nothing says ‘making it’ like Lily’s blog! Seriously…

    Can you imagine how beautiful Eddie and Cara’s children would be? I’d be super jealous, but I can agree to beauty that good.

    • No, I cannot imagine their beautiful children because he’s only having children with ME!!!
      But yes, they would be gorge and the world would explode.

      Hah thanks lovely!

  3. I think I had that Simpsons jumper but I lost it. And now SHE turns up on your blog with it.

    Wikipedia says she was born in London so she might be just around the corner from me. If I see her on the train, I’ll tell her all about your blog and maybe she’ll send you some free stuff.

    • Dude I think she stole yours. But she also has a matching skirt to go with it, so I’m going to assume you had one too, right? ;)

      Yeah that would be awesome if you could unite Cara and myself! If we combined our powers, I’m pretty sure we could take over the world together. And you could help too, of course.

  4. Her and Taylor Swift share an ex (Harry Styles), but who doesn’t Taylor Swift share an ex with?

    So I was thinking a few days ago about doing a girl crush of the week thing every once in awhile, but I’m not going to steal your thunder.

    • I still don’t like to believe that she dated Harry Styles when she could do so much better by dating literally anyone.

      Dude, start doing GCOTW. I don’t own the idea so feel free to do it. PLUS you would have a different take on it than I do, and you probably have different crushes than me. Unless you have the same ones, in which case WHY ARE YOU STEALING MY LIFE?
      But seriously-double the girl crushes, double the fun :)

  5. I know why she was laughing… the same reason I’d be laughing – because she’s young, rich, beautiful and gets to do a Burberry print ad with Eddie Redmayne. Good times for Miss Cara De. At least somebody is having a good life.

    • She is living the high life, I’m not gonna lie. It’s nice because she never seems nervous or anything and I think she just likes to be comfortable because she never wears super nice clothes unless she’s at a gala or something.

      I want to go to a gala :/

  6. I looked up pictures of her and she’s making a lot of silly voices. That’s a win as long as she doesn’t take it to a Katy Perry level. Attractive people should only be a certain level of funny otherwise it’s like they’re taking jobs away from other people. You have a fashion designer’s taste in women. I could never even bother with someone who looked like Cara. Unless she walked over to me and did all the work. Too high maintenance. I like to remove the toilet seat then see if the girl complains. It eliminates the problems.

    • She gets pretty weird sometimes, I’ll admit that. But girl knows how to take a good picture. Is Katy Perry even funny or is she just cringe-y?
      I do have good taste in models. That’s what I’m taking from what you actually said. You could probs date Cara though. She’s kind of down to Earth. But she’s kind of hyper so never mind.

  7. “Now that I have weekly girl crushes (I swear I’m not a lez…maybe) I’m free to write about anyone my heart desires.”
    Greatest line you’ve ever written, Lily!
    Just out of curiosity, how does the hubby feel about these girl crushes? Some guys get turned on by the thought of their lady “liking” another girl in that way…

    • Why thank you! I think he just likes that I have someone of a creative outlet and doesn’t really care what I write about. However, I know for a fact that he doesn’t like me mentioning that I have a crush on Eddie Redmayne sooo. Yeahh.
      I think girl crushes are safe whereas boy crushes are a big no!

  8. I have a pretty serious crush on Cara as well. And I loved that she was in Anna Karerina (I also have a crush on Keira Knightley). Tots came out of nowhere!

    • Yeah I was pleasantly surprised as well! She’s definitely one of my faves at the moment. You have good taste in girl crushes and movies :)

Comments are great, eh?

