gif posts, School

Fast Times at BHS


I’m going to do another gif post because everyone seemed to like it and I’m lazy as hell these days.  Here’s a little peek into what high school was like for me and almost everyone else in the entire world.

Walking to school:

First period:

When I missed school and people had already picked groups to work in:

When my friend and I snuck out of school and went to McDonald’s:

When I realized we had a substitute:

When we named our teams in gym:

When someone complains that there aren’t any mozzarella sticks left in the cafe:

Trying to get out of a detention:

When our gym teacher said we could take a nap in the wrestling gym:

If I got an A on anything:

When someone starts flirting with the teacher that I’m in love with:

When someone tells me that I did a big project wrong:

While trying to park in the student lot:

If we have a snow day:

Standard

32 thoughts on “Fast Times at BHS

  1. It makes me really happy that you included a clip from Arrested Development again. Also, I hope you continue to be lazy if these posts are what your laziness yields.

    • Yesss AD is the best! I wanted to be Lindsay when I grew up, and now I just want to be Lucille forever. I’m sure I’ll do more of them! I just have to get creative. There’s like no writing involved which is a nice break, but it still says so much.

    • Hahah I know I love John C Reilly, “You have to call me dragon.” hahah. Jonah Hill is so funny in 21 Jump Street. I need to find more gifs from that movie!

  2. Lily these are hilarious! You certainly can’t be very lazy to put something like this together. I think it would take me a couple of years to figure out how to put a post like this together! (insert: confused at school all day long — my picture)! Trying to get out of detention! HA! You have must have photographic movie memory! These are all so perfect! LOL

    • Haha so glad you enjoyed! I was definitely confused at school constantly, so I know where you’re coming from! I don’t have a photographic anything memory! But when I see a gif and it makes me laugh, I know it will come in handy later! The One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest one was pretty spot on! I was also going to use that one for “getting out of a ticket”!

  3. Hey Lily, I just wanted to say Thank You for Following “The Dark Globe”… It’s June Follower Appreciation Month over there, you should Check it out

    DarkJade-

    • Hey this is great! I really like the idea of follower appreciation! It’s a good way to find new blogs that you wouldn’t have normally come across! Thanks! so much! It’s great following the Dark Globe! I don’t comment nearly as much as I should!

    • Don’t worry about it! I’ve been getting overwhelmed with wordpress myself this summer. I think maybe because there’s so much to do now that the weather is nice. In the winter I hibernate and I’m on the computer 24/7. George Michael is the best. I wish he was real.

Comments are great, eh?

