Favorites

All Aboard for an Award!


I was awarded a Versatile Blog Award from The Dark Globe! Since their blog actually has 17 writers, they don’t usually nominate people, but someone chose to give me an award! Thank you to them and the entire Dark Globe bloggers. I am touched, really I am!

Like most awards, this one comes with rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. Include a link to their blog.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly, and nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award. Include a link!
  • Finally, say 7 things about yourself.

The people I would like to nominate are:

A Gripping Life

Mooselicker

Pete Howorth

Michael Cargill

Adair You

Guapola

No Blog Intended

Dribbling Pensioner

I’ll Sleep When They’re Grown

Adamsdaughter

Chez Sasha

Conchsaladesque

Linda Vernon

Is It Possible To See It All

Brian Westbye

Doing the links was so much work. I hate all of you.

7 Things about myself:

1. One of my favorite books is The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck.

2. I was in a sorority for a year and a half. Kappa Delta! I made a lot of good friends there. Pearl S. Buck was also a Kappa Delta!

3. I recently found out that I have Morton’s neuroma in one of my toes. It’s not a tumor or anything. The nerve in my toe is messed up and sometimes it hurts when I put pressure on it. So now I get to wear cool insoles in my shoes like I’m 80 years old.

4. I’ve been OB-SESSED with peanut butter sandwiches lately. I have at least 2 a day.

5. My favorite color is turquoise right now. I love when kids say that their favorite color is “multicolor” or “rainbow”. One of my favorite things ever.

6. Once I move to a place that allows pets, I’m either getting a pug or a french bulldog. Help me decide!

7. The only character I really relate to on Mad Men is Sally Draper. Life is hard.

Thanks again everybody. Feel free to nominate me for awards. I never get tired of talking about myself! I joke, I joke. Also, do not feel pressured to do this. Just for fun!

Standard

18 thoughts on “All Aboard for an Award!

  1. Well done, and well deserved!
    And you can’t underrate peanut butter!

    Thanks for the nod! I have to warn you, I’m terrible about these.

    Also, my favorite color is similar to turquoise, but when asked, I say plaid.

  2. Nice one Lily. Thank ye for ye mention.

    Sorority sounds utterly filthy, as does Kappa Delta. Um, got any pictures from this time?

    I can actually imagine you cutting your own hair as a kid like Sally Draper.

    • Hahah I might have some pictures from that time. I wasn’t half as cute then as I am now. I mean.

      Sally is my role model. I might cut my hair like her for the Mad Men premiere.

  3. Two peanut butter sandwiches a day? Blah that’s nothing. I ate an entire jar of peanut butter in a sitting. Even threw Reese’s Pieces on top and added in some chocolate syrup, you know, to make sure I’d get diabetes.

    What about when a kid likes the color leopard print? Kind of scandalous if you ask me.

    • Do you remember when Shia did that in disturbia? I always wanted to after that. Reese’s Pieces are so good.

      When a kid likes leopard print, they either live in a trailer, orrrrrr they’re Snooki.

  4. Why do I feel like Dribbling Pensioner nominated you??? Tee hee.
    Thanks Lily! Those are such interesting things about you… Too bad I already knew everything! haha!

    Have a great day!

    • Hmmm I have the feeling he might have….tee hee
      So many interesting facts…so many people pretending they’re interested!
      YOU have a great day!

  5. Thanks for the mentions, gurrrl!
    I relate to Sally too… esp. to masturbating on the couch while watching cartoons. Just kidding. Or am I.

    • Aww shucks! Thanks! That makes me feel great! Feel free to nominate yourself! hah I always fun out of space for all of my favorite blogs!

Comments are great, eh?

